​The Buzz Platt Award is in honor of the first President of the AAYFA, Mr. Buss Platt.  Buzz was one of the founding fathers of the AAYFA and served as it's first President in the 1950's.  Buzz served and worked with the youth of this county until the 1980's.

Every year at County Championships, we honor Buzz and all the numerous contributions that he made to Anne Arundel County and to the AAYFA.  In his honor, each organization selects one player who best represents the spirit of youth football and what Buzz tried to instill in all of the players who played in this league.  The young men represent their families, teams, organizations and community.  May they all continue to strive for excellence and represent what is good about Buzz Platt and youth football in Anne Arundel County.  

Congratulations to the Crofton Football Club 2018 recipient of the Buzz Platt Award, PJ Poknis, of the Varsity U.

We're all so very proud of you, PJ.  Well deserved! ​